MUSIC MEMORABILIA AUCTION.

Hi there pop pickers, if you are into pop memorabilia from the 1970s have I got news for you because I’m consigning some of my treasured possessions to auction. It’s the second time I have decided to do this, the first to great success but this second time there is some top stuff, I will now let you know a few of the items I’m selling.

This ultra rare Tyrannosaurus Rex poster from 1969 is one of my lots, a style of poster that you just don’t see these days, a beautiful work of art.

Second, and even more rare this Pink Floyd poster also from 1969 advertising their gig at the Free Trade Hall, Manchester with the Azimuth Co-ordinator.

Now, how about this, a Tyrannosaurus Rex programme from 1969 signed by Marc Bolan, Micky Finn and John Peel!

‘But Paul, with these items you are spoiling us’ I hear you say, well how about a first edition copy of Marc Bolan’s poetry book ‘ The Warlock of Love also from 1969.

Gasp! How about a Hawkwind poster from 1971 and a couple of Hawkwind tour programmes filled with photos of the band.

I could go on all night but I won’t…there is a first edition Pete Sinfield (Genesis/ELP) book of lyrics and poetry signed by Pete Sinfield himself, very rare indeed.

Maybe you would like the original Warpig poster designed for Motorhead with a swastika on the second spike which was removed almost immediately, that is why this is so rare, a must for a true Motorhead collector.

I could show you more but I’ll let you discover the rest yourself if you are interested, the auction is on 28th November 2023 at Omega Auctions, the catalogue can be viewed online, just Google Omega Auctions. You can register as a buyer and bid online on the day itself, commences 10am.

Below is one last item to tickle your pickle a rather rare first edition Sex Pistols File, full to the brim with photos of the band front stage, back stage and under the stage, 64 pages of punk mayhem.

Author: paulwelshwriter

Former editor of Penetration Rock Magazine, freelance TV comedy writer, author, photographer, cartoonist and the most modest person alive today.

Leave a comment